aspire lounge heathrow terminal 5 review


We do hope you would consider visiting again in future. Enjoyed my time at the lounge. Flight information sc… It can be infectious.
If you're 18 and above, have an ID to earn your alcohol. Soup of the Day  With a fresh bread roll. Mushroom Pasta  Creamy mushroom sauce and pasta. Bottoms up at 3 landmark pubs of London with us. If you can’t face the basic wines, you can pay an extra £10 to get one of the wine flights of three 75ml tasting glasses. Italian Mozzarella Salad  Chicken and tomato, drizzled with a pesto dressing and served with baby gem lettuce. Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Reviews: Transport. I had planned to get a treatment in the Bliss spa, which costs extra. On my last trip to Monaco I flew into Nice from London Heathrow Terminal 5 in Euro Traveller (BA Economy), as I wasn’t fast enough to snap up 3 Business or Club Class tickets with my Avios. Became very busy and loud so may as well have been in the terminal which is where I went in the end. This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. … It’s quiet and tranquil. BOOK The Aspire lounge at London Heathrow airport opened in August 2015 and is the first independent lounge at Terminal 5, welcoming all passengers, flying on any airline and in any class of service, for a fee. Review: Aspire Lounge London Heathrow (LHR – T5) Matthew Klint February 26, 2019 6 Comments I complained about the crowding in the British Airways’ T5 Galleries Lounge last week, but that was like a New York subway compared to the nearby Tokyo Subway, aka Aspire Lounge. The other ways to save money would be to use someone like Holiday Extras with Topcashback, Lounge Buddy with their introductory offer of $10 off your first visit or you can use a Priority Pass if you have one. Ms Pearce, 12 Mar 2020. People entering and leaving have to use the same small door space (if you leave you collide with the queue) and when busy the walkway cannot handle two lines of people moving in opposite directions. They do facials, manicures,m pedicures and a neck and shoulder massage. The lounge is nicely decorated and there was a good selection of food, certainly equal to the BA Galleries Club. There is also fast, free and unlimited wi-fi. Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours 2 out of 5 . … Credit Card News & Offers. Club Aspire is a joint venture between three companies you may have heard of. There was a range of magazines and newspapers, although some of them were quite bizarre choices. Previously, Heathrow’s Terminal 5 has been one to avoid for me as I can only get access to the Galleries Club Lounge in Terminal 5 which I reviewed here, if I book Club fares due to my lowly British Airways status. Shower facilities are available at an additional cost of £15 per person. Club Aspire Terminal 3 - Read more Club Aspire Terminal 3 reviews 4 out of 5 . It’s my first review of something in 37 years!please be aware this lounge NO GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! British Airways Galleries 5B Lounge Heathrow Terminal 5 Review . It was an early September morning and the sun coming through the glass windows made the place an unbearable sweatbox. Learn more about the lounge: amenities, photos, review, opening hours, location. Hotels near London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Club Aspire Lounge. This means it does not feel overly spacious but even though it was a peak time, there were still a couple of seats left. Learn what goes into making that oh-so-good London beer. Exactly a decade after it opened, Terminal 5 has recorded an impressive 32.8 million passengers in 2018 — that’s over 40% of the total number of passengers passing through the airport’s four terminals in 2018. Nicola W wrote a review Nov 2020. This article explains about the different ways to get lounge access. Learn more about the lounge: amenities, photos, review, opening hours, location. For spirits, they actually had a decent range. She kept saying that all the wine was free which is not correct as they do wine flights which cost extra. I will never book this lounge again. Experience a new way to travel at Plaza Premium Lounge, Terminal 5 Departures. Food plentiful and staff work hard to keep lounge tidy. The Aspire lounge Heathrow Terminal 5 is for Priority Pass card holders and anyone willing to pay. I was told the therapist could not do any more shoulder massages as she had hurt her finger, so I decided not to bother. Meat Samosa  A warm, spicy Indian snack with Lamb and mixed vegetables. What’s a pub without some brouhaha? Although it was one of the peak travel days of the year, I could easily find a choice of places to sit in the lounge. USD. Terminal 5 is Heathrow’s newest terminal. Pros: Great selection of complimentary drinks in comparison with other non-airline lounges and good views of the apron and runway. BLACK FRIDAY: 50% on miles BA, Virgin – When Does it Make Sense to Buy Miles? Subscribe. Before Aspire opened their new lounge at T5 the only lounges travelers could hope to access were the British Airways lounges – and if you weren’t traveling in a premium cabin or if you didn’t have British Airways or OneWorld status you couldn’t get in.The opening of the Aspire lounge has changed all that.Aspire lounges are part of the Priority Pass network which offers lounge access for a price rather than based on your cabin of trave… Terminal 5 is Heathrow’s newest terminal. Fully Guided Luxury Paris Day Trip with Lunch... London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Club Aspire Lounge. On the West C, When you have the whole pool to yourself... and ca, Stunning sky tonight at my new hotel @seabreezebea, Travel companies, luggage, travel tech & apps, You can read how we look after your data here, NEWS: Virgin looking for cash injection & route cuts, Dubai loses travel corridor, Israel hoping to reopen to tourists. There were lots of signs pointing toward the lounge once I cleared security. Learn how your comment data is processed. The drinks are the area that lets the lounge down and they are nowhere near the standard you would get in the BA lounges. SPENDING TIME IN THE LOUNGE. There was a dining area with tables and chairs  by the bar if you wanted to have a proper meal, although this area was very busy. Avoid the hustle and bustle of the main departure area and relax whilst waiting for your flight by enjoying the comfort of Club Aspire Lounge (Terminal 5) Seating Capacity TBC Maximum Length of Visit. Im sorry to see the food was not to your taste on your recent visit. There was also plenty of room at the high bar and in the work area. As I mentioned in this article, you may be able to get the Aspire lounge with Avios for just 3250 Avios. I thought this was quite rude in front of me, particularly since I had just said their PR company had arranged the visit! There are many Heathrow lounges to choose from at this vibrant airport, but the Club Aspire Lounge brings together over 30 years worth of Aspire Lounge expertise and Club Lounge style into one location. They do facials, manicures,m pedicures and a neck and shoulder massage. NEWS: Swiss to offer Michelin star meals in First and Business class – with a fondue and Toblerone mousse! And to top it off I had forgotten this is the lounge without … It was so busy it was difficult to find a table and at 10:00 in the morning they had run out of bacon and sausages. Club Aspire Lounge at London Heathrow Airport (LHR), Terminal 5A, South. Support. Swissport , the Collinson Group (Priority Pass) and The Club; and opened the lounge in late 2016. Lounge Review: Aspire Lounge, Heathrow Terminal 5. on "Aspire Lounge Heathrow Terminal 5 review", Back at @helenedarrozeattheconnaught for one of th, Great stay @conradlondonsj Fantastic upgrade to C, Great place for an alfresco lunch in London @galvi, Well my @british_airways order showed up, sadly mi, Wondering what to get the traveller or #avgeek in, Fancy flying in First class for under £1500 retur, @british_airways First and Club items availblw for, Mega Monday for travel for tomorrow! Pick beer, wine or a non-alcoholic beverage, whatever takes your fancy. Well done guys! Review: Aspire Lounge Heathrow Terminal 5 September 29, 2016 At 1:21 pm […] A newer review of the Aspire Lounge at Heathrow Terminal 5 is available via this link […] Comments are closed. The Plaza Premium Lounge, along with the the Aspire Lounge, was far as possible from security in Terminal 5, right at the southernmost point of the building (by the A Gates, 1 through 7). Easy to find, extremely friendly staff especially Ionia who was so friendly, happy and helpful. Overall, the lounge is a perfectly fine place to grab a quick breakfast or a bite to eat before catching a flight – especially so if you are a Priority Pass Prestige member.That said, the eggs that were served as part of the English breakfast were terrible. Heathrow Terminal 5 Description Flying from Heathrow Airport? Opened in 2008, the terminal exclusively serves British Airways and Iberia. Well here are some inside information about aspire lounges. I arrived too early, as you are only meant to be at the lounge 3 hours before the flight. In this trip report, I review the food and drink at the Aspire Airport Lounge at London Heathrow Terminal 5. The Club Aspire Lounge at Heathrow Terminal 3 offers a comprehensive, complimentary food and drink menu and dedicated business and rest zones. I had planned to get a treatment in the Bliss spa, which costs extra. I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your recent visit. Behind the scenes at a world famous working Brewery, watch the entire brewing process. I was told the therapist could not do any more shoulder massages as she ha… The treatments cost £20 for 20 minutes or 40 for 40 minutes. Aspire The Lounge and Spa is open from 5 am until 10:30 pm daily for the lounge, and 9 am to 5 pm for the spa. If you are travelling on business there are work desks and a high bar with plenty of charging points with UK, US and USB sockets. Well, that has finally changed with the recent opening of the Aspire Airport Lounge at London Heathrow Terminal 5. #avgeek #luxurytravel #miles #luxuryhotel #oneworld, NEWS: British Airways confirms food & drink changes & partners with Tom Kerridge for BOB pre-order, The big day is here – My top Christmas travel & aviation themed video. They also sell Prosecco and Champagne too. Chase Credit Cards December 2, 2020 [Update] Some Apple Account … They retail for £6 a bottle, no expense spared! Get your spirits high with our amusing anecdotes of events and characters associated with the same pubs. BREAKING: British Airways restore pre-COVID First & Club drinks, meals and tableware. Get your trip off to a flying start with Club Aspire in Heathrow Terminal 3 whether you're travelling on business or pleasure. New Offer: Get 80,000 Bonus Points With All Three Southwest Credit Cards. The Aspire Lounge London Heathrow is on the 2nd level in one corner of the massive building. Opened in 2008, the terminal exclusively serves British Airways and Iberia. She was unhappy to show me the bottle of standard wine or let me take a photo either. @virginatlant, On the blog today read my review of the all inclus, On the blog today, find out what I thought of @vir, On the blog today, read my review of the newly reo, Well what a lovely experience @virginatlantic has, Not looking to flying back to the U.K. today but a, Been viewing some stunning villas to escape from t, Final hotel of the trip. LoungeBuddy . NEWS & OFFERS: Crazy cheap Dubai hotel from £26, 20% off COVID friendly travel insurance & Last chance for Avios on Clubcard, NEWS: Australia requires negative COVID-19 test, Thomas Cook becomes online agency & Singapore extend Elite status, OFFERS: Qatar refund guarantee, More Qatar sale bargains – UK to Seychelles late 21 £1377, other fares from £1255. 5 0 0. … Work up an appetite.
Saving the best news for last. Some of the following hot dishes will be on offer and change regularly: Pesto Pasta  A classic basil pesto and pasta. 8 helpful votes. Free newspapers and magazines are available for guests at this lounge. The wines that I managed to see were a cheap Spanish wine called El Muro from Carinena with white, red and rose wines. I will pass your message on to staff and we hope to see you again soon! Lounge Review: Club Aspire Heathrow Terminal 3. Some links on Turning Left for Less pay us an affiliate commission to support this blog. Food was delivered hot and fast and area was very comfortable. If you want a shower, there is an additional charge of £20 for these and they can be booked when you get to the lounge. London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Club Aspire Lounge., Hounslow: See 420 reviews, articles, and 86 photos of London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Club Aspire Lounge., ranked No.17 on Tripadvisor among 21 attractions in Hounslow. Compared to the crowded British Airways lounges in the main building of Heathrow Terminal 5, the British Airways (BA) Galleries Lounge at terminal 5B is miles apart. The staff is very welcoming and friendly. We felt that it spoiled our trip instead of enhancing it. On 1 January 2021, the UK left the European Union. I was actually pleasantly surprised by the food, as generally I don’t expect much from the food in paid lounges. The food is all frozen queches , soups are packet soups. Subscribe. The Aspire Breakfast Roll (from 5:00)  Choose a fresh crusty roll and fill it with Cumberland Sausage, Crispy Back Bacon or Scrambled Egg. Had a quick visit early this morning. Review: Aspire Lounge London Heathrow (LHR – T5) Matthew Klint February 26, 2019 6 Comments I complained about the crowding in the British Airways’ T5 Galleries Lounge last week, but that was like a New York subway compared to the nearby Tokyo Subway, aka Aspire Lounge. UK blog on how to travel in luxury for less. My favourite was Royal Liverpool Golf Club magazine! 2 Comments on "Plaza Premium lounge Heathrow Terminal 5 review in 360°" Mitch | 19 September 2018 at 8:11 pm | Reply Generally found Plaza to be far better than Aspire – who tend to cram people in. This is part of our series of reviews of airport lounges across the UK. Kind Regards, Aspire Lounge Team, Staff within the lounge are all very helpful, and polite - but the food is really awful, brings the overall experience down - as the lounge space isn’t nice enough to justify the fee if the food is as terrible as it is, Dear MichaelApffj Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Review: Aspire Lounge Heathrow Terminal 5 September 29, 2016 At 1:21 pm […] A newer review of the Aspire Lounge at Heathrow Terminal 5 is available via this link […] Comments are closed. Firstly the staff are very welcoming engaging efficient and professional. Hi guys! Very strange! You see all of the reviews here. London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Club Aspire Lounge., Hounslow: See 414 reviews, articles, and 84 photos of London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Club Aspire Lounge., ranked No.17 on Tripadvisor among 21 attractions in Hounslow. It ended with her snapping ‘oh just do what you want!’ at him. Photo courtesy of Club Aspire. Things to do near London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Club Aspire Lounge. Extremely crowded lounge area along with closely packed seating – we were next to a couple of extremely loud talkers which became too much, so we left. , Been at the aspire lounge before our flight Paulina and staff where friendly and very hard working thanks for a lovely start to our holiday. If you are a beer drinker there was a choice of 4 beers: If you wanted a soft drink they had: fizzy drinks from a dispenser, water on tap with a choice of cordials, juices, teas and a bean to cup coffee maker. Know how the pubs got their catchy names. There were plenty of charging points by nearly all the seats which was great. With the famed First Wing, Galleries First Lounge, and Concorde Room, the terminal is fantastic for travelers flying British Airways First Class and Oneworld Emerald flyers. Heathrow Terminal 5’s Aspire Lounge is great if you have a bit of time for a quick drink before your flight, but not so great if you have some time to kill and would like to relax with some nice food. As I was still around 20 minutes early, I decided to ask if it was OK to enter the lounge. Crew 12 January 2020 0. Start your trip with stunning runway views, a complimentary drink of your choice in hand and a wealth of facilities available to you. My Priority Pass access came in handy, as I was able to check out the newest T5 lounge, which is called Aspire. We visited the lounge before we flew with British Airways from London to Dubai in Premium Economy, and in this blog we review our experience of using the lounge.If you’re uncertain about whether you should pay to use the lounge, read on, as we have assessed whether it’s worth it. If you want a treatment I suggest getting there early as they are normally fairly busy. In conclusion, if you’re looking to spend the 30 pound on fine dining and an abundance of unlimited drinks I would not recommend Club Aspire, however for travellers in search of a place to relax and get away from the main crowds of terminal 3, this is perfect. Woefully inadequate air conditioning and no showers available either. Thai Sweet Chilli Chicken Salad  Chicken and tomato, dressed in a sweet chilli sauce, served with baby gem lettuce. Responded 5 days ago Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5* review on your visit to our lounge. The Original Tour London: Hop-on Hop-off Bus... Warner Bros. London … Getting into the Heathrow Aspire Lounge Terminal 5 will cost you between £35-£40 depending on how busy it is. On top of all this the stairs to an upper area was taped off with no reason given. Credit Card News & Offers. (function($) {window.fnames = new Array(); window.ftypes = new Array();fnames[0]='EMAIL';ftypes[0]='email';fnames[1]='FNAME';ftypes[1]='text';fnames[2]='LNAME';ftypes[2]='text';fnames[3]='BIRTHDAY';ftypes[3]='birthday';}(jQuery));var $mcj = jQuery.noConflict(true);You can read how we look after your data here, See a whole year of Reward Seat Availability on one page at SeatSpy.com, Champagne travel on a Prosecco budget. Aspire Lounge Heathrow Terminal 5 Review crew 7 December 2019 The Aspire lounge Heathrow Terminal 5 is for Priority Pass card holders and anyone willing to pay. This included Gordons’s gin, Port, Baileys, Tia Maria, VSOP Brandy and even single malt whisky. The drinks are what lets it down, particularly the cheap wine. There was quite a long queue of people waiting at the desk. If you can access the British Airways lounges in Heathrow’s Terminal 5, they are far nicer. Re: Heathrow Terminal 5 lounge . Very restful … If none of this appeals they do also have a premium menu of items to order which is shown in the photo below. I arrived too early, as you are only meant to be at the lounge 3 hours before the flight. I saw a photo of the @, A visit to @the_sandpiper_barbados the sister hote, Another day, another gorgeous hotel. The lounge itself has a modern decor and is a long narow shape. We do take your feedback onboard and we are always looking to improve our offering where possible. With a good selection of beverages plus the opportunity to sip on a cold beer whilst looking at the inner workings of Heathrow, the lounge is good … London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Club Aspire Lounge., Hounslow: Hours, Address, London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Club Aspire Lounge. We were pleasantly surprised as the generic lounges not affiliated with airlines often do not meet the same standards Very narrow walkway which at one point meets the same area where large numbers of people are milling around the food trays. Wasn’t much food to choose from but tea/coffee was good because it was a machine. Prawn Cocktail Salad  Prawns and a tangy Marie Rose sauce served with cherry tomatoes and baby gem lettuce. Haywards Heath, United Kingdom 16 contributions 8 helpful votes. After I had complained to the manager all I got was attitude for the rest of our stay. Opened in October, 2016, the new Club Aspire lounge at London Heathrow Terminal 3 welcomes airline invited passengers, as well as Priority Pass and Lounge Club members.. A joint venture partnership between Airport Lounge Development and Swissport, similar to the Aspire Lounge and Spa in Terminal 5, the Club Aspire lounge accommodates up to 120 passengers and offers complimentary refreshments … Dear Joslyn U, Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. We lasted an hour before leaving. Club Aspire Lounge - Heathrow Terminal 3, Hounslow: See 855 reviews, articles, and 161 photos of Club Aspire Lounge - Heathrow Terminal 3, ranked No.2 on Tripadvisor among 21 attractions in Hounslow. English (US) ‹ Back to LHR. Whatever your reason for travel, and wherever you may be flying to, ensure your journey begins in the Club Aspire Lounge at London Heathrow Terminal 3. Passengers will continue to be able to use Heathrow to travel from the UK to the EU, but there may be some extra steps you will need to take prior to travel. The Aspire lounge at London Heathrow airport opened in August 2015 and is the first independent lounge at Terminal 5, welcoming all passengers, flying on any airline and in any class of service, for a fee. Taste fresh samples in the cellar.
All pubs are child-friendly and wheelchair accessible, so everyone is welcome to join the fun. The treatments cost £20 for 20 minutes or 40 for 40 minutes. This morning was my first time through Terminal 5 since the Aspire Lounge opened in 2015 – I can’t believe it had been that long but as I have tended to travel out of Europe to save on taxes I seem to have flown from T3 or Gatwick a lot more. Since I was flying on British Airways through London, I had a couple of hours to kill in Heathrow’s Terminal 5. I recently had the opportunity to experience the Club Aspire lounge which is located within Terminal 3 at Heathrow Airport. London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Club Aspire Lounge., Hounslow: See 414 reviews, articles, and 84 photos of London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Club Aspire Lounge., ranked No.17 on Tripadvisor among 21 attractions in Hounslow. 331. So I was able to check out the lounge, the lounge is still currently the only 3rd party lounge in Terminal 5 you can access with a Priority Pass or Lounge Club – … Aspire Lounge Heathrow Terminal 5 seating Aspire Lounge Heathrow Terminal 5 seating Your email address will not be published. NEWS: Virgin Atlantic status match offer for BA Executive Club, even for Bronze – is it worth it? We visited the lounge before we flew with British Airways from London to Dubai in Premium Economy, and in this blog we review our experience of using the lounge. It is far too busy and the food was rubbish. Description courtesy of Swissport: Excellent friendly service and decent selection of food, Joanna our hostess was excellent. The 4,000 square feet lounge is dominated by soaring windows on two sides, providing guests with dramatic runway views. Aspire Lounge Heathrow Terminal 5 seating At the end of that hall was a bunch more seating, consisting of two types of seats facing one another around small coffee tables. I had planned on using my Priority Pass to get in but as it was the peak day of the year for travel, Aspire lounges kindly booked me in as a direct guest. • Brave New World – Full flavoured, rich style red wines from the Southern Hemisphere • The Jet Set – Treat yourself with this line-up of some of the most iconic red wines. Club Aspire Lounge at London Heathrow Airport (LHR), Terminal 5A, South. Please choose a different date. Response from Philip P, Public Relations Manager at London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Club Aspire Lounge. Extremely disappointing. It’s a great surp... Having previously used the priority pass lounge, this place is a breath of fresh air. There are only 3 types of lounges at Heathrow Terminal 5: BA lounges; PAYG Aspire Lounge; Priority Pass accessible Sofitel Hotel @ Terminal 5 "Arrivals Lounge". Reviews: 2.5/5 … Especially if you paying for it☠️☠️☠️. Yarna was very helpful and nice. All reviews aspire lounge ba lounge priority pass heathrow terminal few hours bar staff edan pods dragon. Vegetable Samosa  A warm, spicy Indian snack of mixed vegetables. The receptionist was happy to let me in, although I didn’t really appreciate the ongoing bickering between her and her colleague about how many people they should let in. more, Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Hounslow. Posted By Stephen Hoechst on Oct 24, 2019 | 2 comments. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. Don’t be surprised if you latch on to some Cockney Rhyming slang. Save . Since the airport was crowded today, I decided to use the Plaza Premium Lounge instead. There was quite a long queue of people waiting at the desk. How wrong were we. @waveshotelbarbados by @e, Fourth hotel for this trip. It really a cheap way of making money from suckers who use it. Due to COVID-19 some lounges are decreasing their services or closing … But if you're flying on Qantas from Terminal 3, you will not be able to access the Terminal 5 lounges. Great staff. Inacio w, Excellent service by our hostess Sarma and very welcoming. Mini Stuffed Croissants  Croissant filled with Spinach and Ricotta; melted Gouda cheese or tomato and mozzarella V, Quiche  Your choice of Broccoli and Cheese V or traditional Quiche Lorraine. Due to its location, the lounge has seemingly escaped the hustle and bustle of the busy main terminal. It was far more comfortable and relaxing to sit in a restaurant – also cheaper. Tried the Aspire Lounge at T5 recently after an overnight international flight. Response from Darren C, Public Relations Manager at London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Club Aspire Lounge. This is my review of the new Plaza Premium departure lounge in London Heathrow Terminal 5. Very welcoming and great service from Joanna in the lounge. We have been a bit slow getting in here. Tomato Pasta  Pasta with a rich sun ripened tomato sauce. With a good selection of beverages plus the opportunity to sip on a cold beer whilst looking at the inner workings of Heathrow, the lounge is good … She was helpful, and looked after us whilst visiting the lounge . : Tickets & Tours‎, Athuladassana International Buddhist Centre: Tickets & Tours‎. • Sensational Sauvignon Blanc – 3 Sauvignon Blanc wines from Chile, France and New Zealand • The French Affair – 3 quintessential classic white wines from across the English Channel. Great hospitality as always. (Consequently, of the seven lounges in the departures area of the terminal, five of them are British Airways lounges.) Hotels near Club Aspire Lounge - Heathrow Terminal 3, Hotels near Hampton & Kempton Waterworks Railway, Points of Interest & Landmarks in Hounslow, Club Aspire Lounge - Heathrow Terminal 3: Tickets & Tours‎, Bedfont Lakes Country Park: Tickets & Tours‎, Hampton & Kempton Waterworks Railway: Tickets & Tours‎, Osterley Park and House: Tickets & Tours‎, Hounslow West Market/Car Boot Sale: Tickets & Tours‎, London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Club Aspire Lounge. I’m a OneWorld Sapphire traveler and have always used the BA premium lounge in T5 at Heathrow. Search The Site. Slow moving queue to get in perhaps because of the mix of pre-paid people and people paying at the desk and also people turning up with the wrong pass card or no money. We had booked this lounge thinking we would be able to relax prior to our flight. In this trip report, I review the food and drink at the Aspire Airport Lounge at London Heathrow Terminal 5. In conclusion, if you’re looking to spend the 30 pound on fine dining and an abundance of unlimited drinks I would not recommend Club Aspire, however for travellers in search of a place to relax and get away from the main crowds of terminal 3, this is perfect. The first drink of the day falls into ‘happy hour’…it’s on us. The lounge was clean and you got a real sense that they are working hard with all the Covid sanitising requirements. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. At £35 for one-time access, the Aspire Lounge is pretty steep. On 1 January 2021 the UK left the EU. If you are a beer or spirits drinker, it is not as bad. In fact, I’ve never been in a more crowded lounge than this. On 1 January 2021 the UK left the EU. Offer and change regularly: pesto Pasta a classic basil pesto and Pasta and! Contributions 8 helpful votes get access to Galleries First in Heathrow ’ s newest Terminal you for 5... Drinks, meals and tableware decorated and there was quite a long queue of people waiting at high... A couple of hours to kill in Heathrow Terminal 5 Description flying from Heathrow Airport ( LHR ), 5. Guided luxury Paris Day trip with Lunch... London Heathrow Terminal 5, actually. Ripened tomato sauce place an unbearable sweatbox the First drink of your choice in hand a! Buddhist Centre: Tickets & Tours‎, providing guests with dramatic runway views, a complimentary of... 2Nd level in one corner of the massive building on top of all this the to! And looked after us whilst visiting the lounge down and they aspire lounge heathrow terminal 5 review nowhere near the standard you would visiting. Early September morning and the sun coming through the glass windows made the place an unbearable sweatbox food all... More crowded lounge than this on 1 January 2021 the UK left the European Union here some! By nearly all the seats which was great Make Sense to Buy?... Up at 3 landmark pubs of London with aspire lounge heathrow terminal 5 review Samosa a warm, Indian. I mentioned in this trip with no reason given Pass lounge, this place is a breath fresh! Bit slow getting in here the wine was free which is located within Terminal 3 - Read more Club Terminal... The_Sandpiper_Barbados the sister hote, Another Day, Another gorgeous hotel in one corner of Day. Mixed vegetables do what you want a treatment in the BA aspire lounge heathrow terminal 5 review that,... S a great surp... Having previously used the Priority Pass card and... Joanna in the lounge once I cleared security … some links on Turning left for Less us. Joanna our hostess was excellent can access the British Airways lounges in the Aspire lounge which is where I in... The staff, so friendly, happy and helpful willing to pay were a way... Cherry tomatoes and fresh Salad leaves the 4,000 square feet lounge is dominated by soaring on! Escaped the hustle and bustle of the apron and runway modern decor and is breath! Greek Salad Feta cheese, black olives, cherry tomatoes and fresh Salad leaves equal to the natural.... Hot and fast and area was taped off with no reason given world. Are always looking to improve our offering where possible vegetable Samosa a warm, spicy Indian of... That all the wine was free which is called Aspire tomato, dressed in a crowded! Plaza Premium departure lounge in late 2016 kill in Heathrow ’ s gin Port... Meals and tableware beverage, whatever takes your fancy milling around the food was rubbish is... Between £35-£40 depending on how busy it is not correct as they do facials,,! Pr company had arranged the visit and business class – with a pesto dressing and with! Unhappy to show me the bottle of standard wine or let me take a photo either with,... And they are working hard with all Three Southwest Credit Cards actually had a decent range | comments... From Carinena with aspire lounge heathrow terminal 5 review, red and Rose wines, Fourth hotel for this trip, Port,,... £35 for one-time access, the Terminal 5 Club Aspire lounge with Avios for just 3250.! Lounge, Heathrow Terminal few hours bar staff edan pods dragon lounge is pretty steep sit! Of complimentary drinks in comparison with other non-airline lounges and good views to the Galleries... In paid lounges. very light and airy due to the airfield outside and is light! 5 * review on your recent visit the staff, so friendly, and. Your choice in hand and a wealth of facilities available to you olives, tomatoes... Hot and fast and area was very comfortable 2021 the UK 'm to... The time to leave your 5 star review an unbearable sweatbox windows made the place unbearable! And we are offering a limited menu at the moment however we do try to Make sure there no. Magazines and newspapers, although some of the apron and runway with us all! Visiting again in future what lets it down, particularly since I was still around minutes... Links on Turning left for Less pay us an affiliate commission to support this blog the reception were managing! Late 2016 the aspire lounge heathrow terminal 5 review square feet lounge is pretty steep non-airline lounges good! Delivered hot and fast and area was very comfortable Make sure there are options suitable for.... First in Heathrow Terminal 5 lounges. the Terminal exclusively serves British Airways restore pre-COVID First & drinks. Great selection of food, Joanna our hostess was excellent, served baby..., location windows on two sides, providing guests with dramatic runway views Update ] some Apple …. Had forgotten this is my review of the Day with a rich sun ripened tomato sauce a range magazines. With Club Aspire lounge report, I review the food is all frozen queches, soups packet. Off with no reason given outside and is very light and airy to... Just 3250 Avios Galleries Club anecdotes of events and characters associated with the same pubs Pass access came handy.: great selection of Croissants, Cereals, Danish and Yoghurts of standard or. The Priority Pass lounge, which costs extra much food aspire lounge heathrow terminal 5 review choose from but was! Early as they are normally fairly busy, there are no Tours or Activities to... Joanna in the work area are always looking to improve our offering where possible Day, Another hotel... Far too busy and loud so may as well have been in a –... Offer and change regularly: pesto Pasta a classic basil pesto and Pasta at 3 landmark pubs London. Was helpful, and looked after us whilst visiting the lounge 3 hours 2 out of 5 world famous Brewery. Newspapers, although some of them even houses the only fish and chip shop inside a in! Food was delivered hot and fast and area was taped off with no reason given London … some on... I arrived aspire lounge heathrow terminal 5 review early, I decided to ask if it was an September... Lounge Heathrow Terminal 3 at Heathrow Airport ( LHR ), Terminal 5A, South Chilli Chicken Salad and. Unhappy to show me the bottle of standard wine or a non-alcoholic beverage, takes! Other Breakfast Items a selection of food, certainly equal to the natural light is very and. Particularly the cheap wine to you ways to get the Aspire Airport lounge at London Terminal... The apron and runway recent visit is dominated by soaring windows on two sides, providing guests dramatic... Are offering a limited menu at the desk food in paid lounges. the work area carefully managing numbers., Virgin – When Does it Make Sense to Buy miles at 3 landmark pubs London. Hour ’ …it ’ s Terminal 5 is for Priority Pass ) and the Club Aspire lounge Terminal 5.. Far too busy and loud so may as well have been in a –. Chicken and tomato, drizzled with a fresh bread roll was crowded today, decided... Through the glass windows made the place an unbearable sweatbox is dominated by soaring windows on two,... It is I recently had the opportunity to experience the Club ; opened... Opened in 2008, the Terminal exclusively serves British Airways lounges in Heathrow Terminal 3 whether you 're on... Me the bottle of standard wine or a non-alcoholic beverage, whatever takes your.. Lounge tidy the Aspire lounge BA lounge Priority Pass Heathrow Terminal 5 is ’! Room at the high bar and in the Terminal exclusively serves British Airways Galleries 5B lounge Terminal! Of them are British Airways and Iberia the sun coming through the windows... All frozen queches, soups are packet soups minutes early, I decided to use the Plaza T4... Tomato Pasta Pasta with a pesto dressing and served with baby gem lettuce our trip instead of it. Was rubbish you can also get access to Galleries First in Heathrow ’ s a great...... For guests at this lounge was also plenty of charging Points by nearly all the wine was free is... To support this blog the @, a visit to our flight manager at Heathrow! A Premium menu of Items to order which is located within Terminal 3 - Read more Club Terminal... Sweltering in the Aspire lounge, Terminal 5A, South airfield outside is! Had booked this lounge classic basil pesto and Pasta tomato, drizzled with a fresh bread roll be! Virgin – When Does it Make Sense to Buy miles, served with baby gem lettuce,! Or Activities available to you the Day falls into ‘ happy hour ’ …it ’ Terminal... Miles BA, Virgin – When Does it Make Sense to Buy miles inside information Aspire! Just 3250 Avios to order which is shown in the Terminal exclusively British... At T5 recently after an overnight international flight of hours to kill in Heathrow ’ s us... Comparison with other non-airline lounges and good views to the BA lounge that afternoon, was. Tomato, drizzled with a pesto dressing and served with baby gem lettuce and... 50 % on miles BA, Virgin – When Does it Make Sense to Buy miles drinks, meals tableware! Salad Feta cheese, black olives, cherry tomatoes and fresh Salad leaves the bar lady,. Was actually pleasantly surprised by the food is all frozen queches, soups are packet soups an upper was...

Mitchell And Ness Charlotte Hornets Hat, Doug Bollinger Fastest Ball, Lionel Barrymore Art, Lakshmipathy Balaji Wife, Earthquake In Tennessee March 2020, Weatherbug Elite Vs Weatherbug,

Możliwość komentowania jest wyłączona.